Record store performances.

COMMENTS

On 10th May, I’ll be doing two performances in record stores – in Birmingham and in Altrincham, Cheshire:
2pm: Left For Dead Records, The Custard Factory, Gibb Street, Birmingham B9 4AA
and then
7pm: Beatnik Record Store & Cafe, 8 Greenwood Street, Altrincham, Cheshire WA14 1RZ.

(P.S. My phone is still being fixed so my happy picture mission is still on hold. Not good…. should go old school and get an actual camera :)

UK dates in May.

COMMENTS

I will be supporting my friend Boo Hewerdine on his UK tour in May. I am really looking forward to playing my new material live and to take Arabella on her first proper tour abroad ( we are really hoping for some sunshine)

Here are the links to the UK dates.  Hope to see you there.

x Hafdis
Thurs 1st May Haverhill, Arts Centre http://bit.ly/1gxsbQe

Fri 2nd May Milton Keynes, The Stables 2 http://bit.ly/1jCyNjy

Thurs 8th May Bury, Met http://bit.ly/1l9Xdyc

Sat 10th May Birmingham, Left for Dead Record Store (2pm – free performance  )

Manchester, Beatnik Records & cafe (7pm – tickets £10 )

Sun 11th May Reading, South Street Arts http://bit.ly/1h2xXos

Tues 13th May Leicester, Musician http://bit.ly/1matYLr

Sat 17th May Nottingham, Glee Club   http://bit.ly/1i1emHm

Sun 18th May Gateshead, Sage 2 http://bit.ly/P8NFZ5

Sat 31st May  Cambridge, Junction  http://bit.ly/1hCOCzE

Thurs 5th June London, Green Note Camden  http://bit.ly/1dAoCJU

 

No phone ….

COMMENTS

photo…. so I have no camera at the moment. My phone is being fixed and that is really getting in the way of my happy picture mission. But Alisdair took this picture for me, and I think the cuteness of my tiny new friend will make up for a few missing pictures lately.  My neighbours dog had nine puppies three weeks ago and we went to see them last night, I keep reminding myself that I don´t need another dog at the moment :)